New year New start.

Looking back on here, I realise I have not done any blogging for over 12 months.

Covid came and changed everything for everyone.

I was working in London, living in Essex, minding my own business but that has all changed.

I am now a momma to two furbabies, MuuMuu and Bobby.

They have changed me completely and enhanced my love for them.

I now own a beautiful 1930’s house back up north and living near my family who I get to see regularly. This has made me extremely happy and content. My new job is good and paying well so all in all apart from the dreadful virus keeping us all isolated, it’s worked out well for me. I don’t want to sound flipant but it was hard work and determination that got me to this point. No lottery wins for me! 😜

The virus and 2020 changed the world. We lost a lot of good people in 2020 from covid, suicide, heart attacks and recently a car crash. I was always aware of how fragile life can be after my beloved Sam died but the year 2020 has been the toughest. I can’t say how 2021 will fair, if any better, but the one thing I have learned is patience, calm and try to accept what can’t be changed, go about your life the best you can and don’t get caught up in social media, lies, hate and conspiracy theories.

I am going to try to give more this year, be a better person and hope that we see an end to this for a new beginning. Will I have the vaccine, who knows? I don’t want to as I believe in holistic health rather than artificial but if it means I can travel again, I might have to have it. Of all the things that have happened this last 12 months, travel is the one thing I have missed the most. I have missed my brother and family in Thailand, my good friends in Japan and the chance to experience new adventures.

There is one thing I will try to change but tbh I don’t think it’s going to be easy but I will get advise. I might have to accept the issues for now and see where life takes this problem but for now I will keep going, loving my new home, life and furbabies.

To those reading this, try to have as best a year as you can, don’t be too hard on yourself, look after your mental and physical health. Both are very important and believe in humanity.

We are a resilient bunch who have been through much harder times and survived.

Oh and I will try to blog more.

Happy New year ❤️ 2021.

Leave a comment